Life After by Katie Ganshert

Life After

22 Lives Lost. One Survivor. It could have been anyone. Why her?

On the day of a late spring storm, in Chicago, Autumn Manning boarded an “L” train. A bomb explodes, killing everyone in the train car except for Autumn—the sole survivor. A year has passed and Autumn suffocates under a blanket of what ifs and the pressing desire to bring the victims back to life, every day, if only for her. She doesn’t want their stories to be forgotten. She wants to undo what cannot be undone. An unexpected ally joins her efforts, also seeking answers and trying to find a way to stumble ahead.

But one victim’s husband, Paul Elliott, prays to let the dead—and their secrets—rest in peace, undisturbed and unable to hurt his loved ones.

Caught between loss and hope, these restless souls must release the past to embrace a sovereign God.
Buy Now

Click here to download the first chapter of Life After

Release date: April 18, 2017
Publisher: Waterbrook Press
ISBN-10: 1601429029
ISBN-13: 978-1601429025

Amazon| AudibleBarnes & NobleBooks a Million | | Cokesbury | IndieBound | LifeWay Christian | Parable Christian Stores | Powell’s | Random House

Praise for Life After

“Ganshert uses masterful pacing, engaging characters, and believable dialogue to bring readers along … tackling big issues powerfully.”
Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

“Katie Ganshert is a skilled writer who wrestles earnestly with the clashing forces of faith and fear. Life After will hook you on the first page.”
– Lisa Wingate, New York Times best-selling author of Before We Were Yours

“Another emotionally gripping page-turner from Katie Ganshert, a novelist who consistently writes with honesty and insight. Life After plumbs the depths of all that gives our existence meaning. Well done.”
– Susan Meissner, award-winning author of Secrets of a Charmed Life

“Katie Ganshert has made her mark by writing compelling stories about resiliency and faith. In her latest, she draws us through the aftermath of trauma, examining the soul’s miraculous ability to not just survive but to thrive–even in the wake of tremendous suffering. The result is an emotional journey that prompts us to question the greater purpose behind every moment we are given.”
– Julie Cantrell, New York Times and USA Today best-selling author of The Feathered Bone